Spending My Hard Earned Money

Here is a little post about some recent shopping I have done with mini reviews. I went to Publix, Sephora, and Target.

At Publix, I bought two things: a face wash and a moisturizer. Both were purchased by recommendations from other YouTubers: PrettyShinySparkly and AlissaEvelyn. The face wash is the Neutrogena naturals purifying facial cleanser. I really, really like this cleanser. It washes off excess makeup and leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. Just want a cleanser should be doing! I believe this retails for $6.99. The moisturizer is from alba botanica and is the Hawaiian oil-free moisturizer. I have oily, acne-prone skin, but I feel like this, despite it being on the heavier side, provides non-greasy, plumb skin after use. It retails for $19.49 on the alba website, but I believe my Publix had a cheaper price, around $14.

publix

At Sephora, I went in specifically for the Living Proof Instant Texture Mist, which has now reached Holy Grail status for me. I received a small sample as a 100 point perk from Sephora a while ago, and rediscovered it in my travel essential box. I started to use it on a whim, and it’s a miracle worker! I have fine, frizzy hair with a natural wave to it, and this product gave my hair the oomph! it needed to have texture, body, and volume. I use it when my hair has almost completely dried, spritz some in, scrunch with my fingers, and blow dry it to completion. Now this stuff isn’t cheap: $26 for the full size (5 mL); however, it is a better deal to get the full size than the smaller in terms of price and amount. And it’s definitely worth it!

The other two products I bought were the Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick in the color Vigne and the Laura Mercier highlighter. The lipstick is a gorgeous fushia berry color that can be built up for a wow factor or sheered out for a pop of color. It’s my new summer favorite. This retails for $24 at Sephora. The Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Baked Powder in Highlight is a beautiful edition to my makeup collection that was lacking in this type of product. It gives my face a nice subtle glow without looking oily or overdone. This product is on the pricier side (for me anyway!) at $40.

sephora

And lastly, my Target shopping spree…I got the Dead Sea essentials bubble bath and shower gel in Hydrating Hibiscus. I have not used this product yet to give my first impression, but it smells heavenly. And I purchased a new toner by Botanics: the Cleansing Toner All Bright. This is great, doesn’t strip my skin, and I do feel like I have a bit more brightness to my skin after a week of using it.

target 1

Then I got some beauty items: three from elf cosmetics and two lip glosses from NYX Cosmetics. The elf small angled brush was $3, and I use it to apply my Anastasia Beverly Hills dipbrow pomade. The HD Lifting Concealer in Fair was also $3 and is creamy and doesn’t cake up. It seems to last for most of the day as well. The NYX Mega Shine Lip Glosses in Cosmo and Tea Rose were on clearance at my Target for $2.36. I believe these typically retail for around $4-5. I am obsessed with the Tea Rose color! It is a gorgeous pinky-rose shade that pops off the lips nicely. I would definitely recommend this one. Cosmo is on the more neutral side, but has mega shimmer.

closeup nyx lip

nyx swatches

Tea Rose on the Left and Cosmo on the Right.

closeup elf blush palette

The elf blush palette in Light was $6 and comes with four blush shades (no names per shade): a bright pink, a bronze, a dusty rose, and a shimmery peach shade. I have only used the bright pink with a light hand, and it really brightens the face up nicely. It’s been on my cheeks all week!

elf blush swatchew

Check back every week for a new blog post! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Spending My Hard Earned Money

Leave a Reply

