I have an addiction…

And it’s to shopping for makeup (online or in store, doesn’t matter)! I have decided after spending a large amount of money this past month on beauty products, particularly lippies, I am going to be shopping my stash for the next month or so. Baby steps, people, baby steps! I have decided that if I am to purchase any type of beauty related product, it has to be for gifting purposes, i.e. a great holiday palette that is sure to sell out for a Christmas gift. I also can buy products that I am in need of, i.e. razors, shampoo, body lotion. I am NOT in need of any makeup products, so it would be my daily essentials, as mentioned above, that may need to be replenished as the month goes on.

I know many beauty addicts have done these types of challenges in the past as well, so I am following this trend to benefit my wallet and use some awesome products that I forget about due to shiny new ones!

Have you found yourself spending your paycheck/allowance on new makeup and neglecting your tried and true faves? If so, please join me in this challenge, and we can update each other on our progress! I think it would be a great way to get to know each other as well. Leave me a comment letting me know what your makeup stash is like and how you plan to better utilize your goodies! I will post weekly updates on my progress as I attempt to battle my makeup junkie addiction. 🙂 Have a great weekend! xoxo

Leave a Reply

