Blogmas Day 4: Favorite Winter Lips

Welcome to Blogmas Day 4! I am blogging (or posting a YouTube video) every day until Christmas. Today’s topic includes my favorite lip looks for the winter season. Obviously with Christmas right around the corner, most people opt for a bright, cheery, red lip. I do have a red lip option to share, but I also am inspired by the dark vampy look that has been so popular this fall. So I present to you, my fellow beauty lovers, my top three picks for a festive lip for holiday parties or family get togethers this holiday season.

First up, the classic red lip: Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella. If you shop regularly at Sephora, you would have gotten this as your birthday gift this year, saving you $26, which is how I came to own this. A matte red lip is perfect for the holiday work party paired with a winged eye. This formula is not drying and lasts through those sparkly glasses of champagne and yummy appetizers.

nars cruella

Next, I have found my new favorite lip pairing recently that is great for an everyday neutral look. This is also very appropriate for your family gatherings that are sure to be forthcoming this holiday season. I apply Dior Rouge Lipstick in Grege 1947 (no. 169) all over the lips with Nars Lip Gloss in Chelsea Girls on top. It’s a great pair that leaves a nice pinky beige/nude appearance to the lips. The wear is not long, especially after eating, but it is a low maintenance type lip that you don’t have to worry about it being all over your face!

Product Image            

dior nars

And lastly, my most favorite, but not worn nearly enough, is NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme in Copenhagen. It’s that vampy, dark, sexy lip color that may seem scary, but anyone can pull it off. Wear it with a smoky eye or neutral eye, it’s all good! This is a great color to wear to drinks with friends this holiday season. The wear on this formula is long wearing, and you don’t need to worry about it smudging (unless eating something really messy :)). Also, the application is easy with the doe foot applicator.

copenhagen

I hope you enjoyed this look into my lip wardrobe this winter. I’d love to hear what your go-to lip is for this holiday season. Leave me a comment letting me know!

Leave a Reply

