Blogmas Day 8: Makeup for a Baby Shower

Blogmas day 8!!! Today is a makeup look I wore to my cousin’s baby shower this weekend. It’s very simple, but I think it’s a classic look anyone can do. Plus, it’s really neutral, so it’s great for school or work. As I was doing my makeup, I made my way through my YouTube watchlist! Lily Pebbles up first…

P1020895
My face makeup

I am trying to use up a couple of samples, so I used the Benefit Air Patrol eye primer and the YSL Touche Eclat under the eyes. My base included the Hourglass Veil Mineral primer, ELF Under Eye Primer, Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous, ELF HD Lifting Primer. I set my makeup with the ELF Mineral Pearls in Natural all over the face and the ELF Under Eye Brightening powder over the YSL Touche Eclat. I used the Real Techniques Complexion Sponge for applying foundation and concealer (Love this thing!)

The Hourglass Ambient Edit is pricey, but it’s a great compact palette to travel with and to try six of the Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders. I am absolutely loving the bronzer! So I wore that on my cheekbones with the pink blush from the palette on the apples of my cheeks. My brows are my standard Wet N Wild Brow wax and ABH BrowWiz.

P1020896
Eye Makeup (Sorry for the lighting!)

Next video was La Amour et la Musique, who is an ecobeauty YouTuber and very articulate in her reviews. I would recommend checking her out. But for my eyes, I used the MAC 15-pan “Nordstrom Naturals.” I lined my upper lashline with the ELF Lash Precision Liquid liner and used MAC’s False Lash Extreme mascara on my bottom lashes with Maybelline’s Lash Sensational mascara on my top lashes.

For my lips, I went very neutral with my very first high end makeup purchase, Nars Dolce Vita, from about a year or so ago and a new purchase, Buxom White Russian. Why am I so late to game on this lipgloss!? It’s awesome! And I’m watching Tanya Burr’s vlogmas video during this part of my routine.

P1020901

So three YouTube videos later, here is the finished product:

Like I said, it’s very natural, plus the lighting is terrible (I’m trying to work on my photography skills…so bear with me). I think it is a great go to look for everyday, and it was no fuss makeup for an afternoon with family for a baby shower.

Leave a Reply

