Blogmas Day 19: Holiday Party

Last night Abby’s office had their annual Christmas party at a local restaurant. They always have great food and an open bar! It’s also my chance to go all out with my makeup and outfit. My work party is a luncheon after our faculty meeting, so it’s business casual attire. And both of our family gatherings are very casual, jeans, sweater, etc. Abby and I are homebodies as well, and we don’t go all out like this often.

Yesterday was also my first day of break, and I took advantage by staying in my PJs until 4 PM and catching up on all the videos in my YouTube Watch Later playlist. Once I got moving, I treated myself to a long hot shower and spent a ridiculous amount of time doing my makeup and hair.

Here are the products I used:

I used my trusty Lorac palette and mixed mauve and taupe and placed all over the lid and up into the crease. I then took nude and put this on my inner corner and about halfway across my lid. I used cream as a brow bone highlight, and pewter and black smudged on my lower lash line. I did use a little of the champagne color, which is a lot more glittering than nude, right in my inner corner. I finished with a dramatic wing, which I think turned out awesome, considering it was my first attempt. Lots of mascara, and what’s not pictured is my ABH Brow wiz for my brows.

For lips I used an ipsy glambag product, Skone lip liner underneath Bite’s double ended lipstick from this season in mulberry and scarlet. I used mulberry all over my lips using the Lisa Eldridge method and layered scarlet on top of that.

I blew dry and straightened my hair using these products:

IMG_6039

And here is the finished look:

For my outfit I wore a skirt from H&M, top from Target, J Crew tights, and shoes from Payless. My jewelry I recently purchased from Baublebar.

And George decided to be a model too!

IMG_6049

Thanks for stopping by! Have a wonderful weekend! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 19: Holiday Party

Leave a Reply

