A Small CVS Haul

I usually post early in the mornings on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, but I didn’t pre-plan a post for today, so this is going up later than usual. I made an impromptu stop at CVS for band aids after I had to have a mole biopsied at the dermatologist this morning. No worries, just to ensure it is benign as I do have skin cancer in my family history. So of course, I picked up a few other goodies.

I have an order coming from MakeupGeek (post coming soon), so I didn’t need anything. But I watched Lisa Eldridge use Rimmel lippies in her current video and was interested. Plus most of the cosmetic brands had a Mix-Up Buy One Get One 50% of lip products. Check out what I got below!

IMG_0282

I needed some staples: CVS razors and CVS bikini creme (spend $10 on CVS shaving, get $4 in extra bucks). Then I needed band aids for the healing of my biopsy site, and these were buy one get one 50%, so I got one for me (Hello Kitty) and one for Abby (Star Wars).

IMG_0283

Then I got a few makeup products.

IMG_0284

I needed a new brow gel, so I decided to go with a tinted one by Nyx in Blonde. This was $6.99.

IMG_0288

And then, like I said above, Lisa Eldridge used the Rimmel Pink a Punch lip liner with the matching lipstick in the One line. I decided to not get the One lipstick in Pink a Punch as I have heard mixed reviews on the formulation. So I opted for the Wet N Wild lipstick in Pinkberry. This is a cult classic and allegedly a dupe for a Mac lipstick (it’s escaping me at this time which one). I thought the two products matched better in the packaging then when swatched as the lipliner is peachier than the lipstick, but I was really feeling the spring/summer/bright lip due to all the cold weather we have been having lately.

Thanks for stopping by, and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

