Life Update & Influenster Review | Pantene

Long time, no post! Life has been crazy the past two weeks. And I’m so upset that I can’t devote more time to the blog or YouTube as I have so many ideas for videos and posts. But April started out hectic with my bachelorette trip to Vegas (EPIC!), work, school, a wedding that was out of town, and a major sinus infection. I am still battling the sinus infection and have yucky drainage and coughing fits which make talking difficult, but I am on the mend. Also, my graduate classes are coming to a close for the semester in the next two weeks, so I have two huge papers due, a presentation, and other assignments that have me stressed. Not too mention, as an university educator, that semester is coming to a close as well, which leads me to my excuse for my absence: I have NO time, whatsoever. I am hoping come the first of May, I will have more time to dedicate to my readers and viewers, but I don’t think I will be able to squeeze any content out until then. I am very sorry and hope you can understand. And don’t fret, I will be back for sure as I am craving to share, but I need to finish up these projects and get well, so that the content that I present is quality and not rushed.

Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Expert Age Defy Shampoo- 9.6 ozPantene Pro-V Expert Collection Expert Pro-V Age Defy Conditioner- 8 oz

But I do want to give you my review of two products that were sent to me for free by Influenster for testing purposes. I received Pantene Pro-V’s Expert Collection Expert Age Defy Shampoo and Conditioner. My hair is color-treated, fine to medium, and wavy that is prone to frizz. I have actually opted more often than not for Pantene products, as they work well for my hair texture and are affordable. This shampoo and conditioner are no exceptions. They are a little pricier than other Pantene shampoos/conditioners at $5.99, but not a terrible increase. The claims are hefty: this line fights 7 signs of aging in your hair. These signs include breakage, split ends, frizz, unruly grays, lackluster color, thin look, and dryness. I have used both the shampoo and conditioner every time I wash my hair (about every other day) for over three weeks. On the first use, I felt like my hair was softer. The shampoo alone is moisturizing and leaves my hair soft and untangled. The conditioner is thick and continues to promote moisture and combat dryness. I cannot speak on terms of unruly grays or really thin looking hair, but I haven’t noticed any fading in my color treated hair, so it is safe to use on chemically treated hair. Overall, I really like the shampoo and conditioner, and I would recommend it to those with similar hair textures to mine, especially since it’s so accessible and affordable. However, it might be too heavy for those with oilier, finer hair, as it is very moisturizing and could weigh down this type of hair texture. While I did receive these products for free, all opinions are my own and honest. I would never steer you guys wrong for a freebie! And anyone can join Influenster for free stuff. Here is the link: https://www.influenster.com/

I hope this review was helpful, and thank you for your continued support of my blog. Love you guys! And I’ll be back no later than early May! xoxo

Leave a Reply

