Too Faced Peach Palette | Review and Swatches

I purchased the new limited edition palette from Too Faced called Sweet Peach from Sephora about a month back (currently unavailable). It was $49 which is comparable to many other higher end brands such as Urban Decay and Lorac. I have not tried Too Faced shadows before, but had heard great things about the Chocolate Bar palettes. While those have intrigued me in the past, I was a total sucker for the packaging, branding, and aesthetic of the Sweet Peach palette.

Overall, I like this palette, but is it a must-have? I don’t really think so. Despite it being new to my collection and beautiful, I still reach for my Lorac Pro palette more often. So, while I enjoy the Too Faced palette, I don’t think you should be upset if you didn’t get your hands on it (check out Emily Noel’s Dupe video on great alternatives). However, I do want to provide you with a review and swatches in case you decide to purchase it if it comes back in stock.

IMG_0478

This palette is 18 eyeshadows at 0.03 oz each. The pigmentation is overall pretty good on most of the shadows. The shimmery ones are awesome, such as Luscious and Bellini. And a few of the mattes are go-tos, such as Georgia and Puree. It’s definitely on the warm side in tone (which I’ve noticed most of my palettes are), and it has a good mix of shimmery and matte shadows and lighter to darker shades. There are even some unique shades such as a green (Bless Her Heart) and a rich shimmery eggplant (Delectable). And with a primer, the shadows stay put.

IMG_0489

From Left to Right: top row of palette: White Peach (matte creamy white), Luscious (shimmery rose gold), Just Peachy (shimmery pink), Bless Her Heart (metallic olive green), Tempting (shimmery black), Charmed I’m Sure (matte brown), middle row of palette: Nectar (shimmery, creamy yellow), Cobbler (shimmery mid-tone brown), Candied Peach (matte peach with glitter), Bellini (LOVE! shimmery peachy-pink), Peach Pit (shimmery red-brown), and Delectable (matte eggplant purple).

IMG_0490

From Left to Right: bottom row of palette: Peaches ‘N Cream (matte peachy cream), Georgia (matte peachy orange; great crease color), Caramelized (shimmery bronze), Puree (matte warm brown), Summer Yum (sorry for the bad swatch; matte red brown), and Talk Derby To Me (black purple with glitter).

I hope this review and swatch post provides you with some insight to this overwhelming popular and in demand palette. Let me know if you would like to see a makeup look using the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette. xoxo

6 thoughts on “Too Faced Peach Palette | Review and Swatches

  1. Thank you for such a great review. I am actually wishing to get this in my recent wish list post. And your review have made me think otherwise given the enormous hype and the price of this palette. Glad you mentioned other options. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

