Birchbox | June 2016

IMG_0677

I am really pleased with my Birchbox this month! More so than ever before. They must have heard my whines of too much hair and skin care products! I actually got THREE makeup products this month. Can you believe? I almost couldn’t!

IMG_0679

I did get two skin care items, but I think I will actually use these and they won’t be wasted. I have already used the Avene Thermal Spring Water a few times ($9) and really like it. It’s basically water in a can, but it’s a nice refreshing mist for really hot days here in Georgia (it hit almost 100 degrees yesterday). It’s also useful for sunburns, after makeup removal, and itchy skin. The other item is another Coola product (I feel like I’ve gotten a lot from this brand lately). But this time it’s an after sun lotion (full size $32). I haven’t used it yet, but it better be a miracle worker for that price tag! Aloe vera is a lot cheaper and really effective, so we will see…

IMG_0680

IMG_0687

Then I got Benefit’s Gimme Brow (full size $24). I got this is the medium (3) shade even though I have blondish/reddish hair as I like darker brows. I know, faux pas! Anyway, I tried this once and it’s decent. I think this will be used most often for pool days as it is waterproof and all my other brow products are not. I definitely like more precise “done” brows on a daily basis than what this product can give me, but it’s still nice to try. Then I got The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick in Raisin the Roof (full size $14.95). The packaging is adorable with little blenders. The color however washes me out pretty bad, so I will probably pass this along. However, the scent isn’t overwhelming, and it wears nicely and comfortably. It’s just a bad color for me, which is surprising as in the package and swatched it’s very neutral but on the lips it looks gray and dead. Not cute! Lastly, I got the Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Gilded Honey (full size $26). It’s gorgeous for sure! It might be too much for me in the way highlights go, but it’s perfect to try that mega glow this summer. It’s a creamy and pigmented formula as well. I think it will be  used more as an eyeshadow since I don’t tend to like golden highlights on myself, but I know this is a cult favorite so glad to have it.

What did you get in your Birchbox this month, and are  you enjoying it?  I’d love to hear!

6 thoughts on “Birchbox | June 2016

Leave a Reply

