Project 10 Pan 2016 | Final Update

2016 introduced me to the world of project panning, and I am so happy it did! Despite my failures and stumbles along with the way, I have enjoyed working on challenges and interacting with fellow project panners. So today, I want to share my final update on my first project pan challenge, which I called Project 10 Pan 2016. I’m not sure if I am going to continue this challenge for 2017 at this point, as I have seasonal challenges and Pan that Palette in the works. But my overall goal for 2017, in regard to panning, is to continue using up products, without repurchasing, and curating a collection of products that isn’t overwhelming and filled with items I love.

The first picture is from the intro, second from today…I used up all three of these products earlier on in the project. The Mario Badescu eye gel is long gone (must have thrown it away). Alba Botanica moisturizer is really nice and more eco friendly. Aussie hair spray has been in my stash for years, so while a great product, I am happy to move on to other hair sprays.

The first picture is from intro, last two from today…I am calling it quits on the NYX Leather and Lace eyeshadow. While a little product remains, I don’t want to repress it and feel I got my use out of it. Nars Ashes to Ashes is my favorite eyeshadow ever, so I am okay with having product remaining. I have a nice pan going in UD Naked shadow from the Naked 1 palette. It’s a great transition shade.

The first picture is from Update 2, where I had replaced the ELF powder and The Body Shop Honey Bronzer for NYX HD powder and Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer as I no longer loved the first two products. Second picture is from today, and I have hit pan on PF bronzer, which was my goal. And the NYX powder is going strong with a nice amount of pan showing.

First picture is from intro, second from today…The Pixi eyeliner is so dry it hurts my eyes, so I haven’t used it since the last update. I am tossing this and calling it donzo. The Nars Dolce Vita lipstick is still one of my favorites, so while I didn’t finish it up, I still enjoy using it often.

Overall, I am pleased with the outcome of this challenge. I used up four products (Aussie, Mario Badescu, Alba, and NYX es), tossing one (Pixi), and continuing to enjoy the others. I hope you enjoyed following along in my journey with these products in 2016. Did you complete a similar challenge? Let me know in the comments! xoxo

Leave a Reply

