Spring Sale Haul | Ulta, Sephora, & Derm Store

I had a 20% coupon at Ulta and Derm Store, and I am VIB Rouge at Sephora, so I took advantage of the spring 15% off sale to stock up on items I needed (or didn’t need, but wanted!).

IMG_1145

First, at Sephora, I only got two things, because Derm Store has all the same products, and it was 20%, so I stocked up on my staples there instead. Abby needed a new moisturizer, and we both love the Belif true cream ($38), so I got her that. I got myself something I have been wanting ever since I tried a sample of Nirvana Bourbon. The Elizabeth and James kit of their Nirvana fragrances, which includes Bourbon (I think this was $26). I did get a 100 point perk: Ren Daily Defense cream. The samples I chose include Bobbi Brown concealer and it Cosmetics CC Illumination cream. I didn’t choose the Kenzoki moisturizer, but I will put it in my stash.

Ulta was my biggest haul. They had such good deals, like buy one get one plus 20% off everything. First, the Leader sheet masks were BOGO (originally, each $5), so I got the one for sun care and one for pore minimizing. Then NYX was buy two get one free, so I stocked up on my favorites: Microbrow in Taupe and Control Freak brow gel. I decided to try a new mascara, which is called the skinny…so we will see how that works.

Ulta brand was buy two get one free, so I got a new eyelash curler (labeled Japanese, but I don’t know how it is Japanese, $16) and a body spray in grapefruit. I did purchase a bunch of stuff from Hempz, Tony Moly, and other Ulta brand products, but I am not showing these products as they are for an auction a local charity is hosting. I am making a spa night basket for the auction and bought most of the items with my 20% off coupon. I also got Shiseido cotton squares (life!) and back up razors. I use Schick Hydro Silk Sensitive. Lastly, I got Urban Decay Naked Skin powder foundation in Light Neutral. I tried a sample of this a while ago and loved it, and it is currently on sale for $21.50, so I picked it up.

Lastly, as a new Derm Store customer, you get 20% off, so I decided to partake and get items I was going to get at the Sephora VIB sale. I purchased Sunday Riley Martian mattifying toner, Jurlique Activating Water Essence (hopefully this will replace my expensive SK II), and Vita Liberata gradual tanning lotion (love this stuff). I picked up two makeup items: Glo Minerals Color Correcting palette and Besame lipstick in Tango Red. I love the lip color and formulation. The color correcting palette works well, but it’s a lot smaller than I thought, and for $25 (original price), I don’t think it’s worth it.

Did you pick up anything during the spring sales? I would love to hear!

3 thoughts on “Spring Sale Haul | Ulta, Sephora, & Derm Store

Leave a Reply

