Rehaul | Reviews of Recent Purchases

I have seen a few bloggers and YouTubers do this type of post where they review the products they have recently hauled…known as a rehaul. I love this idea, because using a product more than once for a first impressions type haul will obviously give you a better understanding of the product. I thought I would do a rehaul for you guys of the purchases I made at Ulta and Derm Store (see original post here).

ULTA

I absolutely love the NYX microbrow and clear brow gel, as I have used several of each. I would recommend them to anyone as dupes for the Anastasia Beverly Hills products. The NYX skinny mascara…eh…Not my fave. It doesn’t do anything for my lashes and the brush is sooo small that it has no pay off! I am going to try to finish it up as my bottom lash mascara, but won’t repurchase. And the Leaders sheet masks are really nice. I have used the Too Much Fun in the Sun? already and will use the Pores Gone for Good soon.

I know that I love the Schick razors and Shishedo cotton squares, as I have repurchased these many times over. I am really enjoying Urban Decay’s Naked powder in Light Neutral. I typically use it with a large fluffy powder brush to set my foundation. For times I need more coverage, I will use the sponge that came with the product, and it has medium coverage and wears nicely all day. I am still getting used to the looseness of the eyelash curler clamps, but they curl nicely. The Ulta Grapefruit body spray isn’t my favorite body splash I have used, as the sprayer is very strong and gets my clothes wet. The scent is strong on first application but doesn’t last any time at all. I will just use this up over the summer on pool days.

DERM STORE

I also made a purchase at Derm Store and am enjoying the majority of the items. I love the Vita Liberta gradual self-tanner! I have gone two shades darker on my arms and legs from just using this a few times a week! There is no self tanner smell, and it’s very moisturizing. I would highly recommend it!

I have not used the Jurlique essence yet as I am finishing up my SK II essence before opening it. I have used the Sunday Riley Martian toner, and it is fabulous! I love the smell, texture, and performance on my skin. It’s definitely pricey, but the bottle is huge and will last months despite using it every morning.

I did purchase two makeup items: Besame lipstick in Tango Red and Glo Minerals color correcting palette. I am IN LOVE with the lipstick. It is the perfect combo of red and orange and lasts forever! I usually apply it with a lip brush. The color correcting palette is very small…for $25 I would expect it to be bigger. On application, the colors are a bit drying on my chin area, so I use a beauty blender, and it isn’t as patchy. But I wouldn’t recommend such a small palette for the price if you are in the market for color correcting products.

I hope you enjoyed this new type of post from me! I enjoyed rehashing the items I purchased and identifying what I really like and what I could have lived without. What have you purchased recently that you are loving, or maybe not loving?

4 thoughts on “Rehaul | Reviews of Recent Purchases

Leave a Reply

